Cubs quartet earn honors

Wednesday, December 16, 2020
Monett’s Cole Davis (No. 24) and Tanner Wright (No. 17) were two of four Cubs to earn All-District honors this season. Jared Lankford/sports@,

Monett secures 5 All-District spots

The Monett football team had four athletes secure five spots on the All-District football team.

Honorees include: Cole Davis, Dylan Lynch, Harrison Merriman and Tanner Wright. The full list includes:

Alex Baker, Quarterback, Carl Junction

Reese BonJour, Offensive line, Carl Junction

Jesse Cassatt, Defensive end, Carl Junction

Ethan Howard, Offensive line, Carl Junction

Drew Patterson, Wide receiver, Carl Junction

Brady Sims, Running back, Carl Junction

Noah Southern, Linebacker, Carl Junction

Cole Stewart, Wide receiver, Carl Junction

Gunnar Brooks, Wide receiver, Hillcrest

Mike Floyd, Quarterback, Hillcrest

Jacob Gott, Offensive line, Hillcrest

Austin Mahon, Defensive end, Hillcrest

Dante Sample, Tight end, Hillcrest

A.J. Taylor, Linebacker, Hillcrest

Zachary Bergmann, Defensive back, Logan-Rogersville

JJ O’Neal, Returner, Logan-Rogersville

Peyton Prenger, Kickeer, Logan-Rogersville

Trystin Voss, Defensive end, Logan-Rogersville

JJ O’Neal, Quarterback Logan-Rogersville

Blake Anderson, Wide receiver, Marshfield

Garrett Cantrell, Linebacker, Marshfield

Daylon Kanengieter, Running back, Marshfield

Kyle Tinder, Offensive line, Marshfield

Kaidan Campbell, Offensive line, McDonald County

Garrett Gricks, Defensive line, McDonald County

Bailey Lewis, Running back, McDonald County

Levi Malone, Wide receiver, McDonald County

Cole Martin, Quarterback, McDonald County

Racey Shandley, Linebacker, McDonald County

Cole Davis, Linebacker, Monett

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: