Awards abound

Saturday, June 1, 2019

Ozark 7 names tops players

By Jared Lankford

The Ozark 7 Conference release its annual list of top players.

Player of the Year: Kolton Pinkly, Verona

Coach of the Year: Fred Lundien, Verona and Phillip

Jordan, College Heights

First Team

Nathan Taylor, McAuley

Caleb Hillhouse, Verona

Klay Reed, Wheaton

Hank Woods, Exeter

Austin Valdez, Verona

Clay Sitton, College Heights

Noah Evans, College Heights

Talon Besendorfer, Golden City

Jared Alverson, Exeter

Second team

Zach Kitchen, College Heights

Jacob Bogar, College Heights

Will Secker, College Heights

D.J. Painter, College Heights

Cory Hilburn, Exeter

Miller Stephens, McAuley

Kelson Guenther, Verona

Seth Freiburger, Verona

Ricky Miller, Wheaton

Alex Campbell, Verona

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: