5 Cubs earn district awards

Saturday, June 20, 2015
Kyle McCallister was rewarded for his play this season with a first team all-district selection. David Saunders/Special to The Monett Times

2 Monett baseball players get First Team unanimous selections

The Class 4, District 12 baseball teams have been released, containing the names of five Monett players.

Cameron Witt, Jordan Hall, Kyle McCallister and Blake Spain all earned first-team honors.

Isaac Long earned an Honorable Mention award.

The complete list is as follows, and those with unanimous designations were selected by all of the district's coaches:

First Team

Monett's Cameron Witt settles under a fly ball to record an out for the Cubs this season. Witt was one of five Monett players name to the all-district team. David Saunders/Special to The Monett Times

Ethan Frack, Carl Junction (Unanimous)

Justice Hylton, Carl Junction (Unanimous)

Ben Luton, Carl Junction (Unanimous)

Alex Dyer, Cassville (Unanimous)

Sam Swartz, East Newton (Unanimous)

Cameron Witt, Monett (Unanimous)

Jordan Hall, Monett (Unanimous)

Jesse Rhoades, Seneca (Unanimous)

Noah Hadlow, Cassville

Andrew Heathman, Nevada

Dyllan Avery-Smith,Carl Junction

Blake Spain, Monett

Kyle McCallister, Monett

Dylan Snow, Seneca

Second Team

Ryan Devore, Carl Junction

Brayden Larson, Seneca

Jacob Brubaker, Seneca

Evan Hutchesson, Carl Junction

Zach Snodgrass, Carl Junction

Alex Vanderpool, Cassville

Brandon Jordan, East Newton

Isaac Long, Monett

Tyler Ketterman, Nevada

Hunter Adams, Carl Junction

Andrew Whitham, Cassville

Chance Liveoak, East Newton

Braeden Hinton, Nevada

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: