[Monett Times] Fair ~ 75°F  
High: 76°F ~ Low: 57°F
Friday, May 6, 2016

Purdy Elementary School character award winners for November

Wednesday, January 23, 2013

In November, students focused on responsibility. Medal winners, pictured in the front row, from left, are: Bryson Dothage, Deisy Gonzalez, Zoey Webb, Lisa Lee and Jimmy Felipe. Second row: Teagan Manwarren, Aidan Martinez, Jake Young, Anna Marie Schad and Zack Brewer. Back row: Jeff Swadley, elementary principal; Lauryn Ramirez, Jocelyn Perez, Kinsley Mattingly and Gary Jurgensen, elementary counselor. [submitted photo] [Order this photo]
Purdy Elementary Principal Jeff Swadley has announced character education medal winners for November. Purdy's kindergarten through fourth grade teachers, in partnership with elementary counselor Gary Jurgensen, teach a different character trait each month.

At the end of the month each grade level nominates three students who best exemplify the trait presented.

These students receive character medals from Swadley. Area businesses display posters reinforcing each month's message.

© 2016 Monett Times, a division of Rust Publishing MOARCASS, L.L.C. All rights reserved.