[Monett Times] Fair ~ 54°F  
High: 68°F ~ Low: 43°F
Tuesday, May 3, 2016

Purdy Elementary School character award winners for October

Wednesday, January 23, 2013

In October, students focused on honesty.October medal winners, in the front row, from left, are: Waylon Morgan, Leanna Moore, Riley Rupp and Madelyn Saunders. Second row: Emilee Coffey, Tatum Burt, Ethan Moore and Geovanni DeLeon. Back row: Carlee Deditius, Daxton Henry, Paul Oldnettle, Heidi Sehrbrock and Jeff Swadley, elementary principal. Not present for the picture, was Matthew Cornelius. [Order this photo]
Purdy Elementary Principal Jeff Swadley has announced character education medal winners for October. Purdy's kindergarten through fourth grade teachers, in partnership with elementary counselor Gary Jurgensen, teach a different character trait each month.

At the end of the month, each grade level nominates three students who best exemplify the trait presented. These students receive character medals from Swadley. Area businesses display posters reinforcing each month's message.

© 2016 Monett Times, a division of Rust Publishing MOARCASS, L.L.C. All rights reserved.