[Monett Times] Mostly Cloudy and Windy ~ 63°F  
High: 83°F ~ Low: 64°F
Wednesday, May 25, 2016

Dorcas Ladies name delegates for convention

Wednesday, June 27, 2012

The Dorcas Ladies Aid met on June 7 at Trinity Lutheran School in Freistatt. Judy Lehde, president, welcomed 16 members and one guest, Pastor Barrett Buchmueller.

Lena Bremer gave the worship, "This is My Doing, said the Lord." Nadine Obermann accompanied on the piano when members sang "I Am Trusting Thee, Lord Jesus."

Ruth Nelson presented the program, "Jesus is the same yesterday, today and tomorrow."

The next Mission Committee workday is Sept. 17.

Evelyn Bracht placed the new quarterlies in the parish call boxes and told members she would like photos for the scrapbook.

Judy Krueger reported making five napkins for June baptisms.

Doris Meyer asked for old quarterlies for prison ministry. Meyer also read an article in Thrivent magazine written by Kevin Holmes on his family's mission trip to Guatemala.

Ethel Helmkamp reported giving the booklet, "Lead Me, Lord, through Motherhood," and a greeting card to the parents of each baptized baby.

The birthday song was sung for Shirley Stanford, Ruth Bremer and Janie Doss. Ruth Nelson reported on the birthday fund.

A sympathy card was signed for Pastor Keith Christiansen and his family on the loss of his wife, Kaye.

Bracht reported she had visited Earl and Loeta Aufdembrink and several others.

Connie Prater and Edith Harman were named delegates for the June convention in St. Charles. Prater is taking stamps collected for missions.

Members discussed plans for the upcoming Lutheran Women's Missionary League.

Harmon donated materials with fish designs for the fall rally at Trinity Lutheran. Dorothy Osterloh will make tissue covers.

It was announced the annual Pastor's Circuit Conference is scheduled for Sept. 10. Jeanne Stoltz, Osterloh and Lena Bremer will serve coffee and the noon luncheon.

Visitors for June are Ethel and Grace Doss.

Those attending included: Evelyn Bracht, Lena Bremer, Erna May Doss, Marge Harris, Ethel Helmkamp, Esther Kleiboeker, Judy Lehde, Judy Krueger, Doris Meyer, Mabel Moennig, Ruth Nelson, Nadine Obermann, Dorothy Osterloh, Connie Prater, Shirley Stanford and Pastor Buchmueller.

© 2016 Monett Times, a division of Rust Publishing MOARCASS, L.L.C. All rights reserved.