[Monett Times] Fair ~ 45°F  
High: 71°F ~ Low: 55°F
Thursday, May 5, 2016

PC Museum Board elects officers

Thursday, June 7, 2012

Members of the Harold Bell Wright Museum Board elected officers at their May meeting.

Ron Landoll will serve as president, and Murray Bishoff will serve as vice president. Molly Dyke was elected to serve as secretary. All terms will run for one year.

Bishoff told members that he had contacted the Missouri State Historical Society to talk about 30 glass negatives that were found at the museum.

They recommended an individual to convert the negatives to a DVD, a somewhat complicated process, according to Bishoff. The individual charges $5 per negative.

It was the consensus of the board to go through the negatives to ensure there were no duplicates or similar pictures.

Dyke suggested Bishoff contact the individual recommended by the Missouri State Historical Society in Columbia and make arrangements to have the negatives converted.

Bishoff also discussed a display he is working on depicting Pierce City disasters dating back to 1910. The display will include major fires, floods and storms.

The next meeting date for the board will be at 7 p.m. on Wednesday, July 18 at the Harold Bell Wright Museum in Pierce City.

Those attending the meeting were: Landoll, Dyke, Bishoff, Glo Abramovitz, Julie Garner, Jack George, and newly appointed board member, Sandy Lakin.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration:

© 2016 Monett Times, a division of Rust Publishing MOARCASS, L.L.C. All rights reserved.