[Monett Times] Mostly Cloudy ~ 73°F  
High: 84°F ~ Low: 64°F
Wednesday, May 25, 2016

Final Boys State delegate list announced

Thursday, June 7, 2012

The final list of delegates attending the 73rd annual Boys State has been announced. Boys State is the model government program sponsored by the America Legion. The session will take place June 16 through June 23 at the University of Central Missouri at Warrensburg.

Monett delegates and their sponsors follow: Dustin Dahlstrom, Freistatt Lions; Jonathon Schliem, Buchanan Funeral Home and IMEC; Devon Overall, Monett Lions; Asher George, Hobbs-Anderson American Legion Post #91; Shane Solomon, Jack Henry and Associates; Caleb Miller, Jack Henry and Associates; Zachary Swearingen, Jack Henry and Associates; Wyatt Burton, Jack Henry and Associates; Andrew Brown, Monett Kiwanis Club; and Reese Bounous, Bennett-Wormington Funeral Home.

Delegates from Aurora follow: Caleb Stith, Arrowood-Byers-Cummings American Legion Post #124; Dillon Mattox, sponsored by the Pettit and Pettit law firm and individual sponsors Joe Woodcock and David Payne.

Delegates from Marionville follow: Tommy Geisendorfer, Irwin-Easley American Legion Post #118 in Cassville, Neal and Parag Shah and Neal and Sara Elliott; Nate Hill, Irwin-Easley American Legion Post #118 of Cassville; Chris Cook, Marionville Lions.

Delegates from Miller follow: Kyle Davidson, Derrick Estell and Gary Gielick, all from Benjamin Elliott American Legion Post #120. The Mt. Vernon delegate is Robert Williams, sponsored by the Freistatt Lions Club.

The Purdy delegate is Josh Antle, representing the Irwin-Easley American Legion Post #118, the Purdy R-2 School District and R.M. Industries.

Delegates from Cassville follow: Trevor McClintock, River Evans and James LeCompte, all representing the Irwin-Easley American Legion Post #118.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration:

© 2016 Monett Times, a division of Rust Publishing MOARCASS, L.L.C. All rights reserved.