[Monett Times] Fair ~ 81°F  
High: 82°F ~ Low: 63°F
Thursday, May 26, 2016

Scholarships announced for MHS Class of 2012

Thursday, May 17, 2012

Recipients of scholarships among the Class of 2012 at Monett High School were announced at the annual Honors Assembly on Monday. In the front row. from left, are: Jessica Schad, Nicollette Fellwock, Madison Schmidt, Mackenzie Lay, Kale Turner, Emma Verstraete, Robert Mobley and Samantha Vore. Second row: Carter Huffmaster, Carley Tilley, Marcela Rangel, Nick Johnson, Leanna Marion, Stacy Rutherford, Morgan Huntress and Jordan VanLue. Third row: Jared Childress, Chandler Wammack, Jarred Witt, Ryan Saunders, Jacob Fair, Carlin Ballay and Chloe Ridgley. Fourth row: Elise Meyer, Jessica Schmidt, Ashley Schmidly, Isaac Weber, Tyler Webb and Chris Renteria. [Times Photo by Murray Bishoff]
College and community scholarships for seniors in the Class of 2012 at Monett High School were announced at the Monett Honors Assembly on Monday.

Local scholarships

Andrew Norton Memorial: Nicollette Fellwock, $500 per year for two years.

Arhart and Louise Veith Memorial: Marcela Rangel, $500.

Berniece Medlin Memorial: Jordan VanLue, $500.

Burl Fowler Athletic: Jarred Witt, $500.

Cox Monett Hospital: Chloe Ridgley, $500.

Community Teachers Association: Cristobal Renteria, Jordan VanLue, $500.

Edna Brock Memorial: Ashley Schmidly, Emma Verstraete and Leanna Marion, $1,000 a year for four years.

First United Methodist Church: Carley Tilley, Nick Johnson, Isaac Weber and Tyler Webb, $400 to first-time college students.

Roscoe and Hazel Eden Memorial (First United Methodist Church): Carley Tilley, Nick Johnson, Isaac Weber and Tyler Webb,


Floyd and Dee Stewart and Rochelle Jones Memorial: Chandler Wammack, Leanna Marion and Madison Schmidt, $250.

FOCUS Group: Tyler Webb, $100.

Howard and Dorothy Anderson Education Assistance Fund: Mackenzie Lay, $350.

FFA Booster Club: Jessica Schad, Jessica Schmidt, $500.

Huffmaster Insurance: Juan Renteria and Cristobal Renteria, $1,000.

International Dehydrated Foods Community: Chloe Ridgley and Jared Childress, $1,000.

American Dehydrated Foods/International Dehydrated Foods/FITCO Dependent: Stacey Rutherford, $1,000.

Jaycees: Jessica Schad, Carley Renfro, $200.

Hot Rod Isbell Memorial: Jacob Fair, $1,000.

Joe and Margaret Doennig Memorial: Stacy Rutherford, $250.

John C. Bounous: Jessica Schad, $4,500.

Kiwanis Club: Isaac Weber, $1,000 for four years.

Lanning Fire Arts: Robert Mobley, $350.

Little Joe Transplant Trust Fund: Carley Tilley, Ryan Saunders, Cristobal Renteria, Tyler Webb, $1,000.

Marcus O'Hara Spirit Award: Cristobal Renteria, Carter Huffmaster, $500.

Mary Floreth Memorial: Samantha Vore, $300.

MFA Foundation: Jessica Schad, $2,000.

Missouri Credit Union (Alan T. Busby Scholarship): Carlin Ballay, $2,000.

Monett Masonic Lodge #129: Morgan Huntress, $500.

Patriot Family: Kale Turner, $5,000.

Pearl Foundation: Juan Renteria, Carter Huffmaster, $4,000 per year for four years.

Priscilla Bradford Memorial: Kale Turner, $750.

Selina Craig Memorial: Cristobal Renteria, $300.

Missouri Association of Secondary School Principals: Morgan Huntress, $500.

Stan Bailey Memorial: Carlin Ballay, $1,000.

"Wild Bill" Jones Memorial: Cristobal Renteria, Nicollette Fellwock, $200.

Firefighters Association of Missouri: Jessica Schad, $1,000.

Monett Alumni Association: Marcela Rangel, Chloe Ridgley, Juan Renteria, Tyler Webb, Nicholas Johnson and Jared Childress, $200.

College scholarships

College scholarships were awarded to the following students:

Carlin Ballay: Missouri University of Science and Technology Excellence Scholarship Curator's Scholarship, Minor Alumni Scholarship and the MOST Scholarship.

Jackson Burnside: Drury University Presidential Scholarship and Merit Scholarship.

Jacob Fair: University of Missouri Athletic Scholarship, Curator Scholars Award and the Mizzou Alumni Scholarship.

Sophie Fulton: Drury University Dean's Scholarship.

Nicholas Johnson: Missouri Southern State University (MSSU) Presidential Scholarship and the Missouri State Trooper's Association Scholarship.

Carter Huffmaster: Arizona State University New American University Scholarship and the Southwest Missouri Chapter of Whitetails Unlimited Scholarship.

Mayra Guerra: Sullivan University Dean's Scholarship and the Imagine America Scholarship.

Mackenzie Lay: MSSU Excellence Scholarship.

Elise Meyer: University of Arkansas Non-Resident Tuition Award.

Ricardo Ortega: Misouri State Unviersity (MSU) Multicultural Leadership Scholarship.

Jessica Schad: Shoal Creek Chapter of the National Wild Turkey Federation Scholarship.

Carley Tilley: MSU Dean's Scholarship, MSU Leadership Scholarship and the Missouri Girl's State Leadership Award.

Emma Verstraete: full tuition scholarship from Lindenwood University and the Bright Flight Scholarship.

Isaac Weber: Drury University Trustee Scholarship, the Drury University Alumni Scholarship and the Missouri Boy's State Scholarship.

© 2016 Monett Times, a division of Rust Publishing MOARCASS, L.L.C. All rights reserved.