[Monett Times] Fair ~ 55°F  
High: 66°F ~ Low: 47°F
Sunday, May 1, 2016

Alexander McNair Chapter meets with Aurora group

Wednesday, April 4, 2012

The Alexander McNair Chapter of the National Society of the Daughters of the American Revolution (NSDAR) met for a joint meeting with the Aurora Elk Horn Prairie Chapter on March 17 at Grant's Restaurant in Monett.

Regent Rebecca Ryder welcomed everyone and led the group in the recitation of the DAR ritual, the Pledge of Allegiance, the American's Creed, the Pledge to the State of Missouri and the United States Constitution preamble.

The group broke for lunch, and hostesses Mary Ann Fine and Joyce Cusick provided cake for dessert.

The two chapters exchanged program ideas followed by a discussion on the various options for programs that exist in the area.

Ryder read the president general's report and led the business meeting.

Attending the meeting were: Mary Cowherd, Dorothea Cox, Joyce Cusick, Sondra Faulkner, Mary Ann Fine, Jewell Farwell, Kim Howerton, Carol Jereczek, Hope Morris, Marjorie Ryder, Virginia Schmidt, Barbara Ward and Bonnie Yetter, all Alexander McNair Chapter members. Elk Horn Prairie chapter members attending were: Abigail and Debbie Hoenshell, Lars Kirkland, Ashtyn, Brian, Curtis and Kenna McCleary, Carol and Ken Presson and Emily Swan.

The next NSDAR meeting will be held at 10:30 a.m. on Saturday, April 21 at the First United Methodist Church in Monett.

© 2016 Monett Times, a division of Rust Publishing MOARCASS, L.L.C. All rights reserved.