[Monett Times] Mostly Cloudy ~ 59°F  
High: 75°F ~ Low: 48°F
Saturday, Apr. 30, 2016

Area basketball athletes earn postseason honors

Friday, March 23, 2012

Even though the 2011-12 basketball season has ended, All-Conference, All-District and All-State honors for area players in the Big 8 Conference, Ozark 7 Conference and Spring River Valley Conference have started to be announced.

All-Conference winners for the Big 8 Conference are as follows:

Boys first team recipients were: Kyle Woods, Monett; Travis Voght, Carl Junction; Kyler Ng, Seneca; Kaden Jones, Mt. Vernon; and Tucker Anderson, East Newton.

Second team: Tyler Green, Monett; Ricky Nichols, Cassville; Shane Williams, Mt. Vernon; Zane Phillips, Mt. Vernon; and Andrew Parker; Aurora.


First team: Amelia Bramer, Mt. Vernon; Danielle Goodman, Mt. Vernon; Tamiaya Henderson, Mt. Vernon; Jessica Smith, Aurora; and Jenna Chadd, Aurora.

Second team: Kennadi Howard, Cassville; Emily Speakman, Cassville; Brenlee McPherson, Carl Junction; Bryce Boyd, Carl Junction; and Haley Helig, East Newton.

Honorable mention: Hunter Glouse, Monett; Jamie Everett, Cassville; Kendra Eden, Aurora; Kourtney Brewster, East Newton; and Ciarra Shoff, Lamar.

Ozark 7 Conference

All-Conference winners for the Ozark 7 Conference are as follows:

Boys first team: Wesley Kissinger, Verona; Devon Bennett, Purdy; Sean Goosetree, Wheaton; Skylar Knoll, Southwest; Ryler Ferguson, Southwest; and Alex Oserowsky, Thomas Jefferson.

Second team: Cody Ernsberger, Verona; Drew Williams, Purdy; Jory Bartkoski, Wheaton; Travis Hayworth, Southwest; and Justin Brown, Thomas Jefferson.

Honorable mention: Seth Losack, Verona; Cameron Terry, Purdy; Jordan Epling, Southwest; Shaw Robertson, McAuley; and Bubba Galvan, Wheaton.

Coach of the year: Jason Horn, Southwest.


First team: Mattie White, Purdy; Addy Roller, Purdy; Tristan Carrasquillo, Verona; Sarah Staples, Exeter; Nicole Ickes, Southwest; and Taylor Mettlach, Southwest.

Second team: Rachael Neill, Purdy; Taylor Pinkly, Verona; Taylor Moller, Purdy; Michaela Mitchell, Southwest; and Breanna Varner, Exeter.

Honorable mention: Katie Hughes, Purdy; Kasey Littlefield, Wheaton; Shannon Mitchell, Southwest; Montana Hendrix, Southwest; and Abby Pekarek, McAuley.

Coach of the Year: Grant Young, Purdy.

MVP: Addy Roller, Purdy.

Spring River Valley

All-Conference selections for the Ozark 7 Conference are as follows:

Boys first team: Wayne Joe Sooter, Pierce City; Kyle Heman, Diamond; Colten Selvey, Liberal; Jarred Huffman, Diamond; Austin Marshall, Greenfield; Riley Jack, Miller; Michael Spicer, Jasper; Justin Myers, Sarcoxie; Evan Belk, College Heights; and Wyatt Scott, Golden City.

Second team: Cody Fitchpatrick, Pierce City; Ryan Jinks, Diamond; Garrett Miller, Liberal; Isaac Lasater, Lockwood; Tyler Long, Greenfield; Logan Myers, Diamond; Dakota Triplett, Golden City; Colin McNaught, Liberal; Lance Myers, Jasper; Alex Shaw, Lockwood; and Scott Corn, Diamond;

Coach of the Year: Matt Street, Pierce City.


First team: Kaelyn Osborn, Pierce City; Krishna Merriman, Pierce City; Kori Dodson, Liberal; Hanna Beckwith, Liberal; Andrea Mason, Greenfield; Rachel Bausinger, Jasper; Kendall Kirby, Liberal; Madison Coose, Lockwood; Hanna Million, Diamond; and Jessica McAdams, Miller.

Second team: Megan Golubski, Pierce City; Bailee Hayward, Pierce City; Megan Wilson, Diamond; Kristy Green, College Heights; Emily Allen, Miller; Samantha Walker, Greenfield; Lindsey Porter, Jasper; Megan Meyer, Sarcoxie; Alexis Byrnes, Lockwood; Cody Littlefield, Diamond; and Megan Rose, Liberal.

Coach of the Year: Tiffany Dirks, Pierce City.

All-District honors

Class 4, District 12

In Class 4, District 12 the following players were named to the All-District team:

Boys first team: Kyle Woods, Monett; Ricky Nichols, Cassville; Travis Vogt, Carl Junction; Miguel Morales, McDonald County; and Austin Selby, Reeds Spring.

Second team: Tyler Green, Monett; Joel Maher, Cassville; Matt Magee, Carl Junction; Jordan Wells, McDonald County; and Andrew Parker, Aurora.


First team: Emily Speakman, Cassville; Jessica Smith, Aurora; Jenna Chadd, Aurora; Brenlee McPherson, Carl Junction; and Bryce Boyd, Carl Junction.

Second team: Hunter Glouse, Monett; Kennadi Howard, Cassville; Jaime Everett, Cassville; Preslea Reece, McDonald County; Kenzie Dill, McDonald County; Danielle Curnes, Reed Springs; and Callie Jo Shaver, McDonald County.

Class 3, District 12

The Class 3, District 12 All-District team is as follows:

Boys first team: Wayne Joe Sooter, Pierce City; Skylar Knoll, Southwest; Shane Williams, Mount Vernon; Kyler Ng, Seneca; and Tucker Anderson, East Newton.

Second team: Tyler Ferguson, Southwest; Kyle Heman, Diamond; Kaden Jones, Mount Vernon; Chandler Myers, Mount Vernon; and Clark Petrochilos, Clever.


First team: Amelia Bramer, Lakin Simmerman, Danielle Goodman, Tamiaya Henderson and Jordan Farmer.

Second team: Kaelyn Osborn, Pierce City; Krishna Merriman, Pierce City; Michaela Hanafin, Erin Weinreis and Madi Johnson. (School names were not provided)

Class 2, District 12

Class 2, District 12 honors were bestowed upon the following players:

Boys first team: Devon Bennett, Purdy; Sean Goostree, Wheaton; Jory Bartkoski, Wheaton; Colten Selvy, Liberal; and Riley Jack, Miller.

Second team: Drew Williams, Purdy; Michael Spicer, Jasper; Austin Marshall, Greenfield; Evan Belk, College Heights; and Garrett Miller, Liberal.


First team: Addy Roller, Purdy; Kori Dodson, Liberal; Andrea Mason, Greenfield; Hanna Beckwith, Liberal; Rachel Bausinger, Jasper.

Second team: Mattie White, Purdy; Jessica McAdams, Miller; Kendall Kirby, Liberal; Kirsty Green, College Heights; and Emily Allen, Miller.

Class 1, District 4

In the Class 1, District 4 the following were named to the All-District team:

Boys first team: Wesley Kissinger, Verona; Dakota Johnson, Chadwick; Tyler Simpson, Hurley; Josh Flood, Hurley; and Evan Ball, Koshonong.

Second team: Cody Ernsberger, Verona; Seth Losack, Verona; Kong Lee, Exeter; Joe Terry, Lutie; and Jalyn Wilson, Hurley.


First team: Tristan Carasquillo, Verona; Sarah Staples, Exeter; Maddie Hursh, Chadwick; Jamie Hale, Chadwick; and Betsy Minkler, Bakersfield.

Second team: Justice Bennett, Hurley; Mikayla Durham; Bakersfield, Bailey Perry, Koshkonong; Kailyn Rozell, Chadwick; and Hailey Stevens, Chadwick.


The Missouri Basketball Coaches Association released their All-State team this week. Several area athletes were name to the squads. Area players named to the teams are:

Boys Class 3: Skylar Knoll, Southwest and Shane Williams, Mt. Vernon.

Girls Class 3: Tamiaya Henderson, Mt. Vernon and Danielle Goodman, Mt. Vernon.

Boys Class 2: Sean Goosetree, Wheaton.

Girls Class 2: Addy Roller, Purdy.

Girls Class 1:Tristan Carrasquillo, Verona.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration:

© 2016 Monett Times, a division of Rust Publishing MOARCASS, L.L.C. All rights reserved.