[Monett Times] Fair ~ 61°F  
High: 68°F ~ Low: 43°F
Tuesday, May 3, 2016

LawCo Extension election underway

Wednesday, January 18, 2012

The election for seats on the University of Missouri Lawrence County Extension Council began Jan. 17 and will continue through Jan. 20.

Voting for the 2012 election will take place at the Lawrence County Extension Center in the courthouse in Mt. Vernon from 8 a.m. until noon and from 1 to 4:30 p.m.

Lawrence County is divided into five districts based on townships. District boundaries and candidates are listed below.

* District 1: Red Oak, Green, Lincoln and Ozark townships. The lone candidate is Linda McCann, of Miller.

* District 2: Vineyard, Mt. Pleasant and Pierce townships. Candidates are Melissa Kleiboeker, of Wentworth, and Harold Lampe, Pierce City.

* District 3: Mt. Vernon and Turnback townships. Candidates are Louis Woody and Kristy Sivils, both of Mt. Vernon.

* District 4: Buck Prairie and Aurora townships. Candidates are Kay Lynn Pennell and Ed Dingman, both of Aurora.

District 5: Spring River, Freistatt and Hoberg townships. Candidates are Steve Ruscha, Barbara Miller and YaVonne Koehler, all of Verona.

Voters must be Lawrence county residents who are 18 years of age or older. Votes are cast for one man and one woman in the district where the voter resides.

The Council helps guide the educational efforts of the local faculty in Lawrence County. For more information, contact the Mt. Vernon office at 417-466-3102.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration:

© 2016 Monett Times, a division of Rust Publishing MOARCASS, L.L.C. All rights reserved.