[Monett Times] Fair ~ 70°F  
High: 72°F ~ Low: 59°F
Thursday, Apr. 28, 2016

National leader visits Monett Jaycees

Friday, September 30, 2011

Jaycees gathered for the occasion are shown above. In the front row, from left, are: Kristen Johnson, Region 3 district director; Coffey; Monett Jaycees President Brittie Oakley; Cramer; Monett Jaycees secretary Jon Hagar; and Audrey White, management development vice president for the Monett chapter. Second row: Randy Johnson, Jaycees senator #56636; Julie Buttler; Elaine Litchfield, Jaycees senator #70877; Chris Lee; Sarah Sheeler, individual development vice president for the Monett chapter; Russ Hagar; and Pepper Hagar. Third row: Josue Cavazos; Darrin Henson; Keith Clay; Ryan Nestleroad; Chris Unzner and Teresa Clark. [Times Photo by Murray Bishoff]
The Monett Jaycees hosted Joanie Cramer, the 91st national Jaycees president from Huntersville, N.C., and Stephen Coffey, the Missouri state Jaycees president from Fulton, at a special dinner reception held on Monday at the Monett Masonic Lodge.

Cramer, who is spending the year traveling to Jaycees chapters, said she had "the best job ever." She praised small town chapters like Monett's as places where Jaycees chapters are growing and members are making a difference in their communities.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration:

© 2016 Monett Times, a division of Rust Publishing MOARCASS, L.L.C. All rights reserved.