[Monett Times] Fair ~ 72°F  
High: 84°F ~ Low: 64°F
Wednesday, May 25, 2016

MARS championship is headed to Monett

Thursday, September 1, 2011

The MARS DIRTcar Series returns to its home track this Sunday Sept. 4 for the biggest race of the year, the 40th Annual 4-State Dirt Track Championships at the Monett Speedway in Monett, MO.

With a top prize of $4,000 awaiting the winner, the top driver's from the Midwest are expected to be in attendance. Including 6-time and defending MARS champion Terry Phillips, current MARS point leader Brad Looney, Jesse Stovall, Jeremy Payne, Brandon McCormick, R.C. Whitwell, Tony Jackson Jr., Leroy Johnson, Patrick Johnson, Justin Wells, Ken Essary and Rex Merritt.

The race is always a sell-out and fans are encouraged to get there early to reserve their seat for this prestigious event. Grandstand gates will open at 5 p.m. hotlaps at 7 p.m. and racing scheduled to begin at 7:30 p.m.

Adult admission is $20, Juniors 12 -- 15 are $5 and Kids 11 and under are FREE. Also on the race card will be the Modifieds, Sport Mods, Legends, Street Stocks and Pure Stocks.

Additional information can be found at www.monettspeedway.net.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration:

© 2016 Monett Times, a division of Rust Publishing MOARCASS, L.L.C. All rights reserved.