[Monett Times] Partly Cloudy ~ 61°F  
High: 65°F ~ Low: 41°F
Sunday, May 1, 2016

Purdy players top Ozark 7

Thursday, October 14, 2010

Ozark 7 Conference softball honors were announced yesterday, and the conference champion Purdy Lady Eagles placed several team members on the post-season list.

Purdy's Jeff Swadley was named Coach of the Year, and senior Brooke Swadley earned Most Valuable Player honors.

In all, there were 11 players named to the All-Ozark 7 first team, including five Lady Eagle standouts.

Named to the first team were: Brooke Swadley, Taylor Moller, Addy Roller, Shelby Scott and Tori Wood, of Purdy; Sarah Conley, Morgan Courtney and Kristie Ickes, of Southwest; and Kaitlyn England, Raschelle Hickman and Resa Young, of Wheaton.

There were a total of 10 players tapped for the All-Ozark 7 second team. They were: Kaleigh Ennis and Chelbie Kern, of Exeter; Carleigh Hall, of Purdy; Courtney Breamer, Hannah Hendrix and Cady Swindle, of Southwest; and Jessica Haynes, Kasey LIttlefield, Kelli McCracken and Elizabeth Shockley, of Wheaton.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration:

© 2016 Monett Times, a division of Rust Publishing MOARCASS, L.L.C. All rights reserved.