[Monett Times] Fair ~ 68°F  
High: 71°F ~ Low: 47°F
Wednesday, May 4, 2016

Area players are named to Ozark 7 team

Wednesday, March 17, 2010

The entire starting five from Southwest's basketball team received All-Conference recognition, and Trojans' coach Jason Horn was honored as Co-Coach of the Year by the Ozark 7 Conference. He shares the honor with Cleo Elbert of Thomas Jefferson

Southwest's superlative senior guard Levi Roberts was acclaimed as the Ozark 7's Player Of The Year. Donovan Bartkoski, of Wheaton, and Zach Wubker, of Exeter, were named fist team All-Conference by the Ozark 7 coaches.

The complete list of Ozark 7 honors are listed below.

First team: Josh Hartin, Southwest senior; Alex Oserowsky, Thomas Jefferson sophomore; Jordan Stauffer, TJ senior; Donovan Bartkoski, Wheaton senior; and Zach Wubker, Exeter senior.

Second team: Matt Whittington, Southwest senior; Skylar Knoll, Southwest sophomore; Landon Terry, Purdy junior; Taylor Barton, TJ senior; and Garrett Wagner, McAuley senior.

Honorable mention: Austin Rettman, Southwest junior; Jay Powell, TJ senior; Seth Losack, Verona freshman; Tyler White, Exeter freshman; Blake Dilbeck, Wheaton senior; and Cody Hall, Purdy sophomore.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration:

© 2016 Monett Times, a division of Rust Publishing MOARCASS, L.L.C. All rights reserved.