[Monett Times] Fair ~ 63°F  
High: 66°F ~ Low: 47°F
Saturday, Apr. 30, 2016

MHS athletes honored during Awards Night

Friday, March 5, 2010

Monett High School hosted its winter sports Award Night on Tuesday night. Boys and girls basketball players and wrestlers were recognized by their coaches for their efforts during the 2009-2010 season.

Ty Goetz, boys basketball coach, Derreck Uhl, girls basketball coach, and Daryl Bradley, wrestling coach, handed out awards and varsity letters in their respective sports. Athletes recognized during the Awards Night are listed below.

Boys basketball

* Most assists: Spenser Witt (92).

* Most steals: Spenser Witt (47).

* Most rebounds: Kyle Woods (147).

* Best free throw percentage: Kennon Cox (81).

* High Point Man: Kennon Cox (351).

* Defensive Player of the Year: Tyler Green.

* Offensive Player of the Year: Kennon Cox.

* Rookie of The Year: Kyle Woods.

* Cub Award: Spenser Witt.

* MVP: Kennon Cox.

* Lettermen: Josh Shaner, Kennon Cox, Spenser Witt, Christian Wooldridge, Devin Steward, Trenton Peirce, Jacob Fair, Tyler Green, Tyler Webb, Chandler Wammack, Travis Thompson, Jarred Witt, Aaron Hall, Kyle Woods and Caleb Blue.

Girls basketball

* Most points: Hunter Glouse (341 Points, 13.1 points per game).

* Most rebounds: Jenny Frazier (153).

* Best field goal percentage: Jenny Frazier (40 percent).
* Most assists: Amanda McKinney (139).
* Most 3-point field goals:

Madison Carlin (36).

* Best free throw percentage: Hunter Glouse (79 percent, 137 out of 174, 21 in a row).

* Most steals: Madison Carlin (71).

* Most charges taken: Dedre Beckett (6, 3 versus Mt. Vernon).

* JV most points: Anna Cloud (116 points).

* JV outstanding defensive player: Raigan Ratliff.

* Cub Award: team captain Aubrey Lemaster.

* Varsity letter winners: Madison Carlin, Raigan Ratliff, Millie Fulton, Jessica Schmidt, Amanda McKinney, Dedre Beckett, Anna Cloud, Nicollette Fellwock, Mackenzie Lay, Danielle Neill, Caroline Mckinney, Aubrey Lemaster, Hunter Glouse, Jenny Frazier, Cheryl Barnes and Jessica Harper.


* Outstanding Wrestler: Ethan Davis.

* Most Inspirational: Juan Renteria.

* Most Improved: Nicky Roberts.

* Outstanding JV Wrestler: Devon Overall.

* Hardest Worker: Carter Huffmaster.

* Academic Award: Chris Renteria.

* Mr. Cub Award: Marcus Enloe.

* Lettermen: Ty Irwin, Clayton Patton, Ethan Davis, Jacob Childress, Marcus Enloe, Juan Renteria, Zack Irwin, Chris Renteria, Levi Neely, Matt Schiffner, Bryan Beckwith, Carter Huffmaster, Cade Liles, Devon Overall, Kurran Blamey, Corey Skipper, Christian Romero, Nicky Roberts, Joey Albrecht and managers Whitney Dahlstrom, Elise Meyer and Morgan Spillman.

* Wrestling chanters who earned varsity letters: Kristina Valderrama, Lizbeth DeLeon, Lyndel Waltrip, Stephanie Schumacher and Alex Zinn.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration:

© 2016 Monett Times, a division of Rust Publishing MOARCASS, L.L.C. All rights reserved.