[Monett Times] Rain ~ 59°F  
High: 75°F ~ Low: 48°F
Friday, Apr. 29, 2016

EFCO recognizes its veterans

Thursday, November 12, 2009

EFCO Corporation President Mike Farquhar stood before around 100 employees who had military experience as the company recognized its workers for Veterans Day yesterday. [Times Photo by Murray Bishoff]
In honor of Veterans Day, EFCO Corporation yesterday recognized its 120 employees who have served or continue to serve in the United State military. Two awards presentations were held, one for the first shift and another for the afternoon and evening shifts.

EFCO Corporation President Mike Farquhar addressed both groups, speaking about how America's values remain under attack. He referred to the Nov. 6 attack at Fort Hood as an example of how the nation needs its military and should honor those who stand in harm's way.

Farquhar said the leadership at EFCO appreciates the commitment made by employees serving in the military. To show that, each of the veterans received a clock as a token of appreciation from the company, reflecting time serving the nation.

At the evening program, Farquhar read the names of the veterans and had them stand. EFCO staff provided applause in recognition of service to the nation. As employees went back to work, Farquhar shook hands with all of the veterans and thanked them for their efforts.

A color guard for both programs was provided by Tom Wolfe Memorial Post 4207, Veterans of Foreign Wars.

Other employees were encouraged to wear red, white and blue for the day as a gesture of support.

EFCO employees with military experience recognized at the ceremonies included:

Michael Adams, Randall Adams, Brad Anderson, Charles Anderson, Chad Austin, Benjamin Bailie, Timothy Barten, Gary Bates, Rodney A. Batson, Leslie J. Baugh, Ronald E. Baxter, Kenneth Bell, Michael Bennett, Ralph Bennett, Roland Michael Benson, Robert Berry, David M. Blake, Michael Blake, Max D. Blisard, Roger Bouressa, Michael Bowling, Gregory A. Brattin, Obie D. Brinkley, Dannie Byrd.

William A Cantrell, Adam Card, Troy W. Carver Jr., Cale Cendroski, Freddie L. Chase, Gary W. Clark, Michael D. Conrad, Wayne Cox, Dennis J. Criss, James Crume, William P. Crumpton Jr., Bobby C. Culver, Terry Daniels, Larry Davidson, Keith Depriest, Nicholas Dunaway, Terry Edwards, John Ellis, Donald Essary, Monty Evans, Patrick Ferguson, Jeffrey Franke, Larry D. Friend, Douglas Gee, Clay Gleaton.

Earl Harris, Michael Hise, Joseph C. Holmes, David Hoover, Jimmie E. Hudgins, Robert Humphrey, Donald W. Jackson, Ronald Jackson, David Jameson, Freddie L. Jennings, Carl Johnston, Randy Jones, Paul C. Kamrowski, William Keener, Alice Kiesov, Dwayne Kitchens, Edward L. Klinger, William C. Lang, Nathan Lechner.

Kenneth Madison, Nathan Marks, Antonio Martinez, Roger McCombs, Steven T. McGregor, Clint McKee, Buddy McLaren, Shirley McLaren, Roland P. Michael, William N. Moore, Gary E. Mulvaney, Dwight Neher, Kenneth D. Newell, Marty L. Parsons, James D. Paulsen, Darren G. Pendleton, Jeffery Poage, David M. Prier.

Scott T. Ragsdel, Michael Rathbun, Richard M. Ratliff, Frankie L. Remington, George W. Richards, John W. Richey, Aaron Rinker, Jared Rogers, Anthony H. Schatz, Bruce Schoon, Gary Sees, William H. Senter Jr., Harvey Shelton III, Ben Slagle, Brenda L. Smith, Craig Stephens.

Harold Towler, Ebony Veney-Wheeler, Brandon Walker, Ronald Wann, Bobby Webb, Dennis L. Wilbanks, Robert Wilcox, Howard L. Wilks, Jackie D. Williams, Michael K. Williams, Michael W. Williams, Nathan Wilson, Jerry L. Wing, Robert T. Wittenbor, Michael Young, Nicholas A. Zamniak and Matthew Zinter.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration:

© 2016 Monett Times, a division of Rust Publishing MOARCASS, L.L.C. All rights reserved.