[Monett Times] Overcast ~ 73°F  
High: 82°F ~ Low: 63°F
Thursday, May 26, 2016

MHS recognizes students at honors program

Wednesday, May 13, 2009

Several special awards and scholarship awards were presented to seniors during the annual Monett High School Honors Program held this week.

Special Awards

* Senior members academic team: Hector Salas and Daniela Villa.
* Missouri Scholars 100 Honorable Mention: Kyle Myer.
* Wendy's Heismann Award: Kellen Bounous.
* MHS Yearbook Awards: Erin Daugherty, senior editor; and Stephanie Whisman, photography editor.
* National Honor Society Certificates of Merit: Erin Daugherty, Colt Moller and Alysia Phelps.
* Principal's Leadership Award: Erin Daugherty.
* Joplin Globe Academic Team: Erin Daugherty and Kyle Meyer.
* Springfield News-Leader Academic Team: Erin Daugherty.
* Prudential Spirit of Community Award: Brittany Nibert.
* Students of the Month for 2008-09 School Year: Megan Aleshire, Scott Wilson, Denae Beckett, Kyle Meyer, Leah Fellwock, Colt Moller, Brittany Gasser, Clint Cloud, Nancy Valenciano, Kirk Moore, Maggie Costley, Kellen Bounous, Erin Daugherty, John Stubblefield, Kirstin Racicot, Rolando Rodriguez, Brittany Nibert and Nick Jenkins.
* Army Reserve National Scholar: Michael Roberts and Leah Fellwock.
* Distinguished Athlete: Kellen Bounous.
* Semper Fidelis Award: Denae Beckett.
* Scholastic Excellence Award: Erin Daugherty.
* John Phillip Sousa Award: Denae Beckett.
* Patrick Gilmore Award: Brittany Ford.
* Louis Armstrong Award: Sara Campbell.
* MSHSAA Outstanding Athlete Award: Denae Beckett and Kirk Moore.
* Perfect attendance for all four years of high school: Denae Beckett.
* Perfect attendance for the 2008-09 school year: Denae Beckett, Jacob Bower and Zach Fillinger.

Scholastic Awards

* B or better for all four years (recognizing seniors with a B or better average for all four years who did not qualify for an academic letter): Megan Aleshire, Anastasia Alexander, Krystina Butts, Felisha Chandler, Sherry Compton, Kevin Coy, Travis Duff, D.J. Dunmire, Brittany Ford, Brittany George, Marissa Gifford, Shellbie Hughes, Nick Jenkins, Nic Kennedy, Karissa Leach, Lucas Meier, Tiffany Morris, Kelsee Norton, Kristin Patterson, Rolando Rodriguez, Hector Salas, Mackenzie Schad, Frankie Soriano, KC Springston, Josie Vaughn, James Vesco, Stephanie Whisman, Isaiah Williams and Scott Wilson.
* College Preparatory Studies Certificates (presented to graduates who have completed a rigorous academic program, earning at least an 8.0 grade point average on the 11.000 scale and scoring at least a 21 on the ACT or 1017 on the SAT): Megan Aleshire, Denae Beckett, Kellen Bounous, Sara Campbell, Clint Cloud, Kyle Coatney, Maggie Costley, Alyssa Cotton, Kevin Coy, Whitney Dannenmueller, Erin Daugherty, Bianca Holloway, Alex Hutchings, Michael Kean, Dale Larson, Preston Locher, Sean Medlin, Michael Merritt, Kyle Meyer, Colt Moller, Josh Morris, Brittany Nibert, Alysia Phelps, Joseph Pyle, Farah Qureshi, Kirstin Racicot, Carly Renfro, Michael Roberts, Rolando Rodriguez, Brook Severs, Jeff Spooner, John Stubblefield, Jordan Stubblefield, Drew Triplett, Rachelle Weatherly and Stephanie Whisman.
* President's Award for Outstanding Academic Excellence (presenting to graduates who have maintained a seventh semester grade point average of 10.000 on the 11.000 scale and have scored in the 85th percentile or higher on the math or reading portions of the SAT or ACT): Alyssa Cotton, Erin Daugherty, Alexandria Hutchings, Michael Kean, Kyle Meyer, Brittany Nibert, Alysia Phelps, Kirstin Racicot, Carly Renfro, Michael Roberts, Brook Severs, Jordan Stubblefield and Stephanie Whisman.
* President's Award for educational outstanding academic achievement (presidented to students with excellent school records who show outstanding educational growth, improvement, commitment or intellectual development in academic subjects but do not meet the requirements for the academic excellence award): Megan Aleshire, Denae Beckett, Kellen Bounous, Sara Campbell, Clint Cloud, Kyle Coatney, Maggie Costley, Whitney Dannenmueller, Angelica DeLeon, Brittany Gasser, Bianca Holloway, Preston Locher, Michael Merritt, Colt Moller, Joseph Pyle, Farah Qureshi, John Stubblefield, Daniela Villa and Rachelle Weatherly.
* George Washington Carver (top 10 percent of the class, in alphabetical order): Kellen Bounous, Kyle Coatney, Erin Daugherty, Michael Kean, Kyle Meyer, Colt Moller, Brittany Nibert, Alysia Phelps, Kirstin Racicot, Carly Renfro, Michael Roberts, Daniela Villa and Rachelle Weatherly.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration:

© 2016 Monett Times, a division of Rust Publishing MOARCASS, L.L.C. All rights reserved.