Ozark & All-Conference Cagers Named

Friday, March 27, 2009

The Ozark 7 Conference has released its 2008-09 All-Conference basketball selections.

Three players from the conference champion Purdy Eagles received recognition, and Purdy's Chris Kennedy was honored as the boys' Coach of the Year. Blake Williams, of Purdy, was selected as the Ozark 7 Conference Player of the Year.
First team selections includes: Josh Hartin and Levi Roberts, both juniors from Southwest; Kevin O' Keefe, a senior from McAuley; Mason Roller, a senior from Purdy; and Jordan Stauffer, a junior from Thomas Jefferson.
The second team consists of: Donovan Bartkoski, a junior from Wheaton; Alex Oserowsky, a sophomore from Thomas Jefferson; Charlie Withnell, a senior from Verona; Zach Wubker, a junior from Exeter; Brant Russell, a senior from McAuley; and Trent Goetz, a senior from Purdy.
Receiving honorable mention were: Matthew Whittington, a junior from Southwest; Austin Rettman, a sophomore from Southwest; Taylor Barton, a junior from Thomas Jefferson; Tyler May, a senior from Verona; and Rocky Spry, a senior from McAuley.
The Ozark 7 Conference girls' All-Conference team features Whitney Edie, the unanimous choice for Player of the Year, and the only player nominated for the award at the selection meeting. Exeter's Jason Cole received Coach of the Year honors.
First team selections were: Jessica Smith, a freshman from Verona; Jae Stephens, a senior from McAuley; Haley Goostree, a senior from Wheaton; Shelby White, a sophomore from Purdy; and Addy Roller, a freshman from Purdy.

The second team features Chelsea Sneed, a senior from Southwest; Destiny Stensrud, a sophomore from Exeter; jenna Chad, a freshman from Verona; Arielle Santillan, a senior from McAuley; and Audrey Patton, a sophomore from Purdy.

Receiving honorable mention were: Tristan Carrasquillo, a freshman from Verona; Brooke Swadley, a sophomore from Purdy; Shelby Bowman, a junior from Exeter; Sonya Kilongkilong, a sophomore from McAuley; Brooke Forgey, a senior from Wheaton; Kelsey Henry, a senior from Southwest; and Cheyenne Hill, a senior from Thomas Jefferson.
Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: